Down Memory Lane

We drove 400 miles today which ended with a trip down memory lane.

Top left is the house in Stonehouse where I was born, in the room seen on the left of the white front door. The blue plaque has fallen off. (The one which states that SMLP, blipper, was born here). Weirdly, this is something my children can never do - the hospitals where they were born have been demolished.

We motored through country lanes (see pic with remains of an old bridge or viaduct) for a few miles to Hamilton where I lived until I was 6. We lived in Windyridge - cool address, which is the house on the bottom right of the collage.

My first primary school was called Low Waters Primary but has since been demolished. I wasn't sure exactly which road it was on but took a shot of the road sign which says Low Waters.

I enjoyed re-visiting the places of my early childhood and was especially delighted to see that the old tree which I remember playing in is still standing tall in the park space at the end of our old road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.