Tell no one...

... how great Blipmeets are!  Let's keep them just for ourselves...

Great time today at Bletchley Park meeting up with BOM, PollyH, Black Tulip (Flying visit - like the Queen), AnnieMay, Igor, Flossie, TideMark, JDO and by proxy (That means we nearly managed to be in the same place at the same time) 57 Daisies and Gracie.  SHH and I really enjoyed meeting friends old and new and we learnt such a lot!  I thought Bletchley was just a little house where a few people worked!  Now I am a bit wiser and seriously impressed with the sale of their achievements.

Black Tulip said she always wanted to be in a shot something like this one. We'd already lost two or three Blippers by this point - they'd gone to get their audio guides, but the rest of us fell into line (nearly) in the middle of a very busy coffee shop.  We really needed some Blipfoto badges!  Here you can see from the front:  BlackTulip, Flossie, AnnieMay, Tidemark, Igor and SHH.

It was at this point I discovered my battery was dying.  A few moments later, I discovered the spare battery was in the other camera bag.  I'm converting myself to my Manfrotto freebie from the 2015 Photography Show gradually...  That was shortly after I discovered that I'd left my phone at home so I couldn't answer it when JDO and 57 Daisies called to find out exactly where we were...

BUT  I had already taken a few shots of the very funky and trendy shoes being sported by a few of our group, so the extra is our shoes in their extreme funkiness once we got out bosoms out of the way...

We decided we wanted to be a late addition to the Big Blipmeet and we also decided we need Blipmeets at Woburn and Hidcote as well as the one coming up in Warwick and Igor's concert and Highgage and maybe Blenheim and Stowe and Waddesdon and somewhere in Hitchin where they have lots of lavender... So much to do!  AND look out for the Shakespeare 400 challenge coming up on 23 April.

Blippers do it in Funky shoes, cupboards, lines and definitely safely, securely and sometimes secretly...

AnnieMay tells me it's poetry writing month so I'm going to attempt to join her with a poem a day:

Code changes daily.
Secretly, darkness toiling...
Longing for the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.