Ready to party

It feels like it's been a long short week if you see what I mean.

Plus side at work - I finally got confirmation in writing that my contract has been extended for twelve months. It's working in sales as an admin role which isn't ideal but it is a job, and they are very flexible with my hours to work round hubby and his continental shifts. Will see how it goes, I've been there so long I can't imagine not being!

Charlotte's birthday weekend has arrived. She's taking some friends to the cinema tomorrow and then they are coming back for lunch and mocktails. Party bags are ready. Just got the whole house to clean now as my brother and his partner are coming up in the afternoon to surprise her.

Could be a late one! Happy weekend everybody x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.