broadening

I think this was the correct choice of bag. It can store as much as my smaller current pannier, but without the tendency to be eaten by the spokes on the singlespeed's lesser rack. It makes dropping Edgar off easier, as there is nothing to detach to take into the building after locking up. It will eventually either discourage me from getting more than I intended to during home-commute food-shops or make me start carrying a shoulderable canvas shopping bag at all times. It can take a proper camera and a day's worth of child-snacks as well as a wee camera in a handy pocket. My laptop juuust fits in the laptop section. Most importantly, the extra strap thing means it stays on my back without having to tie it to my belt loops with a bit of bungee, unlike the brown camera bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.