Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Delays

I spotted a hole in the roof yesterday teatime and rang the local builders. They turned up at 8:30 a.m. as promised and fixed it. I also found a nail in an almost new car tyre yesterday. The local garage said it was too near the sidewall to be repaired so a new tyre was called for. Fixed. All sorted before 9:30 am.

The efficiency didn't last. Two packages I was awaiting in the post didn't arrive on time. The airport car park machine refused to recognise the pre-booked ticket.

I was hoping to blip from Prague today but instead we spent most of the evening in the departure lounge at John Lennon Airport. We arrived in the Czech Republic over two hours late - at one minute past midnight local time. It was still Friday back in the UK but I'm not sure as to blip rules around time zones?

So here's the plane on the tarmac at Liverpool.

BTW Harriet pulled a fast one on me this morning. She said that I had misread the plane ticket and we should have left at 6:30 am not 6:30 pm. How did I fall for that April fool?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.