Autumn......

.....maybe......I think.....

My heart was in my mouth when I looked up into my maple and saw this. Why you ask, it's autumn is it not? Well yes it is.....but.....before we went to Sydney the colours were beautiful, warm and rich and full of hope but today I see this branch is sick, diseased and these poor leaves are on the way out. I'm hoping it is only this one branch which always seems to turn before the rest of the tree, the other leaves are still quite green.....and it would have to be the branch closest to the ground, the one I photograph the most!

I'm looking for some advice which I can take away with me next weekend as hubby and I are going to the West Coast. The weather doesn't look the best but too bad, bush walks will be had, water shots will be taken and fingers crossed some sunsets would be nice. I'm hopeless at taking shots in the bush, they're always very dark which frustrates me. It would be nice to go, enjoy and come out with some decent shots, if anyone has some tips, I'd be ever so grateful. Oh and any hints for waterfall shots surrounded in bush would also be most helpful :)) I would go on-line but my eyes can't handle being on the computer for long.

A mostly cloudy day, quite pleasant outside.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.