Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Onegaishimasu

As I think I mentioned on Thursday, kancho-sensei Sims told me that it was time for me to wear a black belt again. Went to Shogun Martial Arts Supplies today. Bought myself a Shureido black belt. I couldn't bring myself to get the $20-odd dollar ones, even though it's mostly to tide me over until I organise and order a custom embroidered one from Shureido in Japan. So a satin (or at least satin-ish xP ) Shureido it was. 

Therefore, despite an amusing pic of our cat, and another of a lori with wings outspread, I'm going with myself, sporting my new belt.

Shodan is a beginning, of course (sho = first; dan = level), so this bow represents that ... onegaishimasu.

Bettr; Flickr.

Colour as well, with a bit of a crop.

Takumar Bayonet 135/2.5 ("Bae") @5.6;K30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.