Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Made Up!

Tonight saw the launch of this year's Threshold Festival and, because we're running Liverpool's first Mad Pride event on Sunday as part of the festival (see more at www.liverpoolmentalhealth.org/mad-pride-at-threshold-six-celebrating-liverpools-creative-bonkersness/ ) I got invited to the festival launch party at Unit 51.

Since the fabulous Pokeybagel and Emmala are in town I roped them into coming along with me - which was a lot of fun! I'm not normally a drinker but there was free beer on offer... and I drank at LEAST half a bottle!

It rather went to my head, as you can see from Emma's blip... www.blipfoto.com/entry/2162675490295383466

And do check out Pokey's beautiful blip of Emma descending a staircase too www.blipfoto.com/entry/2162674084188521177

Thanks to P&E for taking me out for pizza afterwards and providing the perfect end to my week.

As for these four characters... they were part of the Threshold crowd and (emboldened by my sip of pale ale and encouraged by P&E) I persuaded them to pose for me by telling them that I'd fallen in love with all four of them. It seemed to do the trick! I was 'made up', as we say in these parts www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=made+up

And so were they.

Let's have some Lou Reed www.youtube.com/watch?v=6TFb03PmScY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.