Bowood 2016 #5 (Friday 1st April 2016)

For Friday's trip to Bowood I concentrated on my compact Lumix with its macro setting, looking for buds, blossom and blooms, though I did also photograph the pygmy goats Bertie and Bob and Tikka the Welsh mountain pony (perhaps I'll blip these another day).

I'm trying to blip at least close to the actual day, and this means that I'm still working on the pictures I took on Wednesday and so don't yet have Extras or Flickr albums to post for them or this.

L.
2.4.2016 (1342 hr)

Blip #1793 (#2043 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #2199
LOTD #1027 (#1151 including archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100 (RAW)

A Visit To Bowood, 1 April 2016 (Flickr album)

Bowood 2016 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2016 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Spring series
Blossom series
Macro series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Simon & Garfunkel - April Come She Will (recorded 21 December 1965)
Based on a nursery rhyme and written while Paul Simon was living in London, this song first appeared on The Paul Simon Songbook and was re-recorded with his singing partner Art Garfunkel for the album Sounds of Silence.

One year ago:
The Old Forge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.