Saturday stroll

In order to get my steps in I had a wander round the city centre and I must admit, I saw some interesting sights, including a drunk who spewed up in front of me in Cockburn Street. That however paled into insignificance when I was walking past Frasers department store in Princes Street, where I nearly got burled over by a shoplifter being pursued by a security guard. They ended up wrestling on the pavement with the security guard getting back the stolen coat but unfortunately, the shoplifter then ran away, boo!

Anyway, over 15,000 steps taken and I am now chilling with a cup of tea and two cats staring at me ... I suspect they are looking for some prawns!

Here's the view from Dean Bridge, which was a rather sedate part of my walk.

Hope you are all having a good weekend so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.