Prickles

Lovely morning. After a drive down to Kinloch along one side of Loch Arienas afterwards we parked up and walked through ancient oak woods on the other side of the Loch to the site of an abandoned township. The guide book said 2.5 miles, but the tracklogger said just over 5kms. I'm going with the latter! It was quite hard going and very muddy indeed, and I certainly felt a certain sense of satisfaction.

Bacon roll afterwards down at the pier in Lochaline, before we drove up to Drimnin, just for a quick look.

Chilling a bit back at the accommodation this afternoon. I'll do my "hotel" blips later, when I've got a better connection.

Extras are another view of Loch Arienas, this time from the road and a medieval cross which was one of the reasons for coming out this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.