Weather....

.... and it's been extremely "weird" so far, and it's only 1300! The posted picture is one I took about 9 this morning on my way to have breakfast with my friend, Deb. It had started snowing very early this morning, and I  have to say that it was gorgeous! Big, fat, fluffy flakes that coated the grass and trees, but melted on the roads so all of those were clear. I stopped at the lagoon, & there was 1 goose along the shore. When I stopped he obviously thought I had food, so he started walking up the bank toward me, and I was happy to include him in my picture! 
We were in the restaurant for a little over 2 hours, and during that time it stopped snowing and the sun came out, but by the time we walked out, it was cloudy again & the wind had kicked up a bit. On the way home I could see how black the clouds were, out over the Lake, so stopped to take a picture of them (first one in the extras) & as I stood there the clouds  started dropping little ice balls. I got back in the car and continued driving through the park, and as I rounded the corner along- side the bluffs closest to home, I could see a line of fog way off on the horizon, so I parked, walked about 30 feet to the edge of the bluff, & already the fog was almost to the shore! I took 1 picture (the 2nd. of the pics in the extras), and in a matter of seconds I couldn't even see the Lake anymore, and was being pummeled by high winds and hail, so made a beeline to  the car! I couldn't believe how quickly it came from the horizon to the shore--maybe 30 seconds--so you can imagine how strong the wind was! Got home in less than a minute and made a run for the house--both the trash cans were blown out in the yard--then all calmed down. No wind, no snow, no hail....for almost an hour, and now the snow's back!    I guess that popular saying is true: " if you don't like the weather just wait 5 minutes & it will change"---today that's totally true!!   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.