Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Castle Sunset

No sooner had I posted last nights blip photo than we met up with friends whom we went to Tenerife recently, in the pub opposite them in the next village.

I was up at 6.30am to do a schedule job and eventually got home about midday to watch Football Focus and get ready for the Cardiff City v Derby County crunch match. It was a record attendance for the season and Cardiff won 2-1 to send them a step closer to the play-off positions. The extra shows Cardiff's O'Keefe scoring his, and Cardiff's winning goal in the 63rd minute. It was on my pocket camera and I've had to pull details out of the shadows competing with the sun.

I went to watch the sun go down over Caerphilly Castle and took a few pictures there. I quite like the birds flying past the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.