Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Easter Treats

Backblip for Sunday 27th March 2016

Mum was feeling even more unwell when she got up, so I went along to St Luke's on my own for the Easter Sunday service.  As there was no family service the church was packed, which meant a hectic tea and coffee duty for Dot, Joan and me afterwards.  The Easter Bunny cupcake in my blipfoto was made by the multi-talented Jan, and sent home with me for Mum.

I went over to lunch in Rayleigh with my niece and the rest of the family including my sister and nephew, reluctantly leaving Mum resting at home in Tiptree.  At least she was able to enjoy Jan's cake while I was out, and later on she managed to eat the tasty roast dinner which my niece had dished up on a plate for me to bring home.  Plus a rather large piece of another of my niece's baking masterpieces, a ruinously chocolatey Easter egg cake (shown in extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.