This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

I met the lovely Annie at the Leith Market as they were doing their monthly Vegan quarter (the first Saturday of every month). I picked up Stewart's brioche and was gifted with two chocolate vegan and gluten free cupcakes from Annie. I also bought some wonky vegan cheese.

From there we went in Annie's car (I hadn't been in a car in so long - a thrill in it's self!) to Chambers street and walked down to The Grassmarket for their Saturday market and then we walked on to the Farmer's Market on King Stables road car park. From there we went and had tea and then back to the car and home. It was a nice time especially as I was not expecting the other market adventures. We had a lovely spirited chat. 

Once home it was time for a late lunch, a nap and my new guilty pleasure, RuPaul's Drag Race... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.