World Autism Awareness Day

My youngest brother C and my other brother's son G both suffer from Aspergers.  G's son F is autistic.  Looking back in hindsight one of my uncles was most probably autistic but there was no name for his condition back then. So Autism Awareness Day means something to my family. This morning I saw this post on Facebook.  It shows my great nephew F.  His Mam had written some lovely words to go with the photo.

" To my amazing, talented, odd, weird and sometimes a bit angry little man who takes me on an adventure every day.  Life may be tough at times but I love every second of it.  I will never let anyone try and change you because you are already the best and we love every part of you".

It has been a rainy day but I made the effort to go out.  I went to Blaydon - 4 bus journeys. Mooched around the shops and got some fruit.

Back home in time to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were away at Norwich.  The match had its ups and downs but in the end Newcastle lost 3 - 2.  Hate to say it but I am losing hope that Newcastle United  will stay in the Premiership.  Worrying times.

Steps today - 5,964

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.