NOT a big long walk!!

I’m an angry little collie today……………………

On Wednesday Ann told me that we were going on big long walk today.  She’d checked the weather app, consulted with friends and had planned a route for our big long walk.

But do you know what happened?........................

………………I woke up this morning to rain, rain and more rain.  I had a normal length morning trek around town in the rain and when we got home Ann said, ‘Molly, big long walk Saturday is cancelled.’  And then she proceeded to watch 2 episodes of ‘Corrie’ & an episode of ‘EastEnders’.  Well that’s not a very exciting thing for a little collie to do on a Saturday morning??

By the afternoon the rain had stopped and I got taken out for about an hour and a half but I had to stay on my lead for most of it because Ann said she wasn’t prepared to trek through muddy fields & lanes.

Weather app is showing rain all day tomorrow…………………..

 ………………I bet that means I’m going to have to be on my lead all of tomorrow too. Boohoooo!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.