happyhound

By happyhound

A long run

I've got this theory about Chinese takeaways. Whenever I've indulged the night before, I can run for miles the next day. It must be the energy from my favoured dishes (I'm a sucker for sticky, sugary, starchy rubbish) that fuels my legs and my heart.

I got this far from Addingham today. That, over there, is Skipton. My legs were fresh at this point, as were Hounds, but the climb back up and out of this valley was a challenge. We made it back to Addingham in time for a meet up with my very favourite friends in The Crown. Much merriment was had, and I regaled them with the tale of the altercation I had with the Gorse bush. Lesson: in addition to looking left, right, in front and behind you, look DOWN too.

Don't say I didn't warn you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.