clairep

By clairep

Walking the plank.

This morning I had to work. I was not happy about it as I was given very little notice, and it also meant I was unable to go out for lunch with Stu and his family. It was really busy and I had to do much more work than I planned on doing. I really need to get a new job!
When I got home only Gem was in as Mom and Dad had gone out on their bikes. Gem was sat at the kitchen table writing a list (as she does) of stuff she needs to pack for our holiday in two weeks. It has made me realise I need to go shopping.
This evening I decided I wanted kfc for dinner so on the way Stu and I popped into the house. The builders haven't been today due to the rain, but we have had a delivery of bricks ready for Monday. I never thought a pile of bricks could be so exciting!
The photo is of Stu walking the plank which is currently the only way we can get to the dining room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.