Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 3 Alphabet April C is for Ciro

I bought this rather beautiful silver marcasite bird brooch at auction last year....it came in a vintage Ciro box but I wasn't sure whether or not the box was the original one.
Well a little bit of online research revealed that it is indeed a vintage Ciro brooch dating probably back to the 50's. The box seems to be original and when looking up information about Ciro jewellery I discovered that the company used to be called Ciro Pearls and that they produced a lot of very fine pieces....rather than the costume jewellery they're known for today...

This has been processed in Topaz Glow and I rather liked the dark sort of stained glass effect I got....

Someone was asking on another journal where Alphabet April came from....well I made it up as a challenge to keep me taking a new photo every day...feel free to join me...it's going to get quite difficult I think!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.