Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A wild and windy day...

Well, it started out wild rain (and what dizzyhead blonde left the passenger side car window down 4 inches so that there was a small pond on the floor and a soaked seat!!!!) But the clouds moved away and the wind came.  When I got home from visiting my cousin and grocery shopping, my pretty tomato plants were almost laying on their sides with the plant pulled up out of the dirt where I could just about see the roots!!!  Luckily the hubby had set up the rope above the plants so that I could get some string later to tie up the plants.  Today was "later"!!  No string but I found some white stretchy plumbers tape?? that worked okay for now.  I pulled some of the hay up around the stalk to hopefully keep the plant rooted.  And now that it is about dark, the wind has died down a little.

It was one of " those " days..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.