Ups and Downs

Up at 0600 for a wonderful twenty-five kilometers run up to the top of Mount Rokko and then down into Takarazuka again. I love this route, and now there are blossoms to enjoy along the way as well.

Down
On Thursday evening I received a phone call from my Mum saying that she is waiting for an emergency ambulance to take her to hospital because she keeps throwing up. No contact then until Saturday night. A phone call from my Mum to Kazuko while I was at work to say that she is unable to take medication because she is still continually throwing it up. No contact since then.

Time zones are Hell!

Update.
Just been on the phone to my brother. Things seem to be as well as can be expected. Mum has had the bypass operation that will allow her to use her cancer-free kidney which the doctor said could give her a further two years of life. Here's hoping. Anyway, I'm now feeling a lot happier than I was twenty minutes ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.