Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Open House

Today my youngest sister and I were at mum's flat to show it to all who're intersted in buying at the national House Agents' Open House Day. We were pleased that we were there together as at times we had 2 couples together for showing the appartment on sale. All in all 7 interest parties had come and 1 of them a family with child who liked the spacious rooms a lot as he and his papa could set up their train tables here with ease :)
We're most curious ofcourse who of them all will forward a bid and buy the large appartment.

Mum's dinnertable is still in and that will go in the near future to one of my nephews as he'll leave home for studies coming Summer.

And after the Open House my sis & I went to visit mum in her nursing home; not a word about the selling of her house as that would upset her, but small talk about the kids and ourselves and her. She's pleased with our visit and is doing fine. Ofcourse we always notice a regression but that continues slowly. Her mind dwindles thro'  all times of her memories and she may ask us how X or Y from ages before are times are doing, she knows me and my sister and our children well when we're with her or on the phone (I often let her talk to one of my kids when with her ). All in all a long and well spent family day it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.