Eiscafe Mauritius ,Theodor Heuß Platz 2

Beautiful weather 20°c ( tell that to the Russians who live above with full heating on ) Had I not been able to get out I'd have suffocated in my flat and that with all windows open ! Out I went and where better than Eiscafe Mauritius .The best therapy for mind , body and spirit. This was my choice and it was heavenly. I chose chocolate chile , caramel and malaga .This was served with caramel sauce ad caramelised Walnuts....Verdict . Wonderful. 
A fascinating German lady shared the table with me. She had been to an art exhibition at Charlottenburg
Palace. Her purchases were lovely. Sadly it was the last day. She gave me this lovely little book. We swapped tips re places to eat and she  was able to tell me why Lidl and Aldi  are so  basic and pretty ghastly in Germany compared to their overseas stores. Back in my sauna now and come what may will fly .To stay in this heat indoors and dry atmosphere would be too much .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.