Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

The end of a perfect day...

Aaliya and Neils' wedding went perfectly, blessed with warm spring sunshine. Pete, Ben and I joined them all for the evening, and had a thoroughly good time, even getting up on the dance floor. I had been intending to take my camera, but forgot to put it into my bag, so only took a few pictures on my phone. This is Aaliya and Lizzy at twenty past midnight, still looking so fresh and beautiful, despite over fifteen hours of preparation and celebration. 

Today should ideally have been restful, but Chris and Lizzy were off to Budapest for a short holiday. They had intended to travel to Stansted by train, but hadn't bargained on engineering works stopping any direct trains from  Peterborough.  So I stepped in and drove them to the airport. I think it'll be a lazy evening for me, with a warm cat on my knee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.