Nuthatch.

Needing to broaden my photography skills I have been trying my hand at wild bird photography and finding it really challenging. For starters, many of the birds are tiny - my 70-200mm lens that I use hand held for stag photography for example, is inadequate for birds. I also need to use a stronger lens, tripod and be prepared to stay in one place patiently for long spells - very different requirements for those required for stag photography.
Today I went to a pond in Home Park where I met up with two bird photographers. I had a great time and came away with photos of a Kingfisher, Nuthatch, Wren and Heron. The Heron was easy! Tomorrow I am going to have a go with my 500mm lens and tripod. The Kingfisher - my first ever - Wren and the Nuthatch are in my extras. These little birds were far away so are not good photos.

Than you for your kind comments, hears and stars for yesterday's sunrise - much appreciated.

Have a good week everyone. ((:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.