The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A Picture of a Picture

Another slow start to the day until Steve suggested we pay a visit to Frogmore Paper Mill which was fascinating.  This place is less than 10 min drive from our house and was the world's oldest mechanised paper mill - the birthplace of the Industrial revolution of paper making.

One thing the tour guide said that stuck with me was that if you are the first to do something, no-one will ever be able to take than away from you.

We had expected a gorgeous day weather wise but this was not to be so our walk later in the afternoon was rained off and after the big roast dinner I have just cooked and ate I wish I had that walk!

The extra pic is one of me trying to get arty.  The main pic is a picture of Steve's phone as he snapped me, snapping one of the machines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.