We left my car in the Aber Falls car park and began our walk, taking in Drosgl, Bera Bach, Carnedd Gwenllian and Foel-fras, and then down to Llyn Anafon reservoir and back along the river Anafon.  At times my legs were sure they couldn't go up any more and I had plans for a hot bath when I got home, but actually they don't hurt at all and I haven't bothered with the bath.  The Peak District is great but it just can't compare to a day in the mountains, and the journey is only about an hour longer.  We finished the walk with coffee and a scrumptious scone, jam and cream each.

S and I had a bit of a chat in the car on the outward journey and we both feel a huge sense of relief that we've 'gone platonic', and here he is checking the map.  The extra is of Carnedd Llewelyn, which we decided that we just didn't have the time to get up.  Thanks to you all for your comments yesterday.

12.97 miles
5 hrs 5 minutes
3256 ft ascent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.