New PB

I am really sick and tired of receiving cold calls from foreign call centres on the subject of PPI refunds. I have done all the sensible stuff like registering with Telephone Preference Service but still they call and don't comply with any of the cold calling regulations that exist. I now take the view that if they are going to try and waste my time then I will waste theirs.

Tonight was my best ever performance with a 6 minute and 48 second conversation with the agent without actually answering a single question that they asked. My favourite part of the exchange was when she told me that I needed to be quiet so she could answer the questions I'd asked her about inconsequential things such as the need to send CLI's etc.; I said I would be quiet as long as she didn't go into her usual sales pitch which despite assurances to the contrary she did.

After she had said the words, we can get you money back for mis-selling of personal protection insurance I interrupted and said "so to paraphrase, what you are telling me is that you want to mis-sell a service to me that I can get for free for a company that mis-sold a service?" Phone went dead.

I seriously believe that there is a case for all of these companies to be prosecuted - anyone who has been mis-sold PPI in the past will now be contacted by the organisation concerned and refunded for free - don't sign up to the phony con-artists making a quick buck out of the ill-informed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.