Two-tone Tulip

One of the tulips on the living room table.

This morning I woke up with the start of a cold, which has only become worse as the day progressed. Definitely not what I needed with an appointment at the dentist coming up on Tuesday!

This afternoon I noticed that the warmer temperature has already made a few spiders come out of hiding on my balcony and I welcomed them back with open arms, so to speak. I certainly do not feel the same way about the mosquitoes, which I've already seen sitting on the outside my kitchen window. The pests that I hate to see the most though are vine weevils, because they've destroyed too many of my plants over the years. There are very few creatures that I kill deliberately but it has been a real pleasure to squish the vine weevil larvae that I found in the pot of a plant they killed last year.

A very big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's swan blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.