Dr Jones

By jones

A wet and windy Good Friday

I had an appointment at the hairdresser’s at 10am. By the time I had finished, it was pouring with rain and it rained all day. It was very, very windy too.
I went to see Eric and Sue at 2pm and then popped to Fiona’s with Easter eggs for the girls. Mari and Zoe asked if they could come with me to take some photos at Gimblet Rock. It was blowing a gale there. We saw a car stuck in the sand. Some tourist had driven their car onto the sand and they could not get it off. In the evening, Nain, Taid, Dan, Anne and the girls came over for dinner. I told Anne about the car stuck on the beach and we drove over to see if it was still there. It was and the tide was coming in very quickly. It was also very dark.

They were lucky that someone with a 4WD tuned up just before the sea got to the car and they managed to tow the car (with difficulty) off the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.