A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Getting some direction

Today I attended a talk on astrophotography near Winchester. Very useful but I have a lot to learn. As expected the cloud came over tonight plus we have so much light pollution here on the edge of London it's not worth trying sometimes.

I did try to snap the International Space Station (ISS) passing over. It was very faint and can barely be seen. As such I have relegated it to Extras. It is the faint white line between the wire and corner of the guttering.

The main image is of the wind vane on top of the hotel we were in. It was next to Marwell Zoo if you were wondering...

I have been finding it hard to find the time to respond to comments or even view other journals. Sorry about that but I do appreciate all your comments and will try and catch up asap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.