My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Birthday lunch

It’s been such a brilliant day today. As I was just about to peel the spuds and prep the veg for our late meal wife tells me to smarten myself up as daughter had just been on the phone and had “instructed” to take me to see her! We ended up at a local pub where daughter and her partner were outside having a drink. We joined them but were then told a table had been booked inside and this was to be my birthday lunch (which was last Friday when we travelled back from Barcelona). The food was excellent and we had some great banter and afterwards we all came back to ours for tea and coffee. Wife had spoken with daughter about her concern for my feet and was wondering whether she should make an appointment with a chiropodist. Bless her having taken a look daughter said they weren’t that bad and she would deal with them. She had been a Home Care Assistant for 5 years and on a Geriatric ward for three. So what a treat to have daughter soak my feet, trim my nails (I do find that really difficult these days) and then moisturise feet and calves with my cream. I feel a much loved father.

Today’s blip is a teasel gathered for me by my granddaughter while we were away last week. I’d been waiting for the Robin to appear but he was obviously busy elsewhere hence the teasel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.