It Reminds Me

This is the type of photo you get when you forget until the very last minute to pick up your camera.  Mondays often do that to me.  Gosh...it was a hard Monday as well.  The alarm clock got the evil eye from me when it rang out.  blech........

It was supposed to be a pretty special day.  I finally would be fully staffed at work. Then....life happened and my newest employee had to jet off to help elsewhere in our program, and it quickly became apparent, that he would spend most of the week away instead of training with me.  sigh.....

This made me think a lot of the last person who held this particular position at work....and how it has been so long since she left, and I'm hoping she is finding her joy.  She made this beautiful hanging crystal decoration that hangs in Sugar's room, and I think of her whenever I see it.  People come and go in our lives....but they are never forgotten. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.