51 weeks old today

And next week she will be 1! How is that possible?

Achieved 3 PBs on yesterdays ride, 1 which was hoped for as I went for it but the other 2 were unexpected as they came late into the ride (around 45 km) when I assumed that I would be a little slow compared to last year it being early in the season. Rather chuffed. Whilst on the stretch where these 2 PBs were achieved I had someone riding in the distance in front of me who looked to be riding standing up but even if that was the case, he looked extraordinarily tall. Wishing to get a better look, I picked up my pace (hence the PBs probably) and caught him up at the T junction at the end of the road. He turned left when I was going right so i didn't have a chance to get a good look but he was riding and Elliptigo, basically a bike that you ride standing up that uses a cross trainer walking style motion to power it. Very strange and as I found out when I got home, very expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.