MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Lake Kaniere

This is Lake Kaniere, near Hokitika. Isn't it beautiful!

We also went to Hokitika Gorge, which was beautiful too.

Then into Hokitika itself. While there we walked along the beach and took some photos. Then had a look around the town and photographed some of the buildings, including the old government building and the old custom house.

After that, we went to the township of Ross, which was great, with its many historical features.

Then back to Hokitika for some sunset photos.

I'm uploading this from my phone, as our complimentary WiFi has run out. If I can, I will upload my extra photo of the setting Hokitika sun.

When I get home, I'll put all the photos up on Flickr for those who wish to peruse them (link on my profile page ).

Anyway, it's been a very long and interesting day, and I'm off to bed now.

Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.