I really can't!

I went to the gym this morning, and  for the last few months, I have been   chatting to a nice lady, about my age, who is always there with her husband. She told me  a few months ago, that they were emigrating to Portugal, in a few weeks. She suffered a serious stroke, a few years back, and came to the gym to build up her strength. Her husband came at first , to keep an eye on her, but now he doesn't need to. Anyway, I had a chat with her today, and thought to myself, I have never asked her her name. I would like to send them  a Bon Voyage card,  so at least I know their names now. I came straight home today, and didn't have a blip. I saw the book I bought at the book fair on Saturday,  on  my bedside cupboard,and thought, that will be today's blip. I only paid a £1 for it, and it is so funny. That was money well spent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.