MonoMonday - Fool

Many thanks for all the wonderful comments, hearts and stars for my 730th blip. It is sitting on Page 2 of Popular - the highest I have had.
I decided I wanted to try imaging some birds today. We put up a bird feeder a few weeks ago but it has been ignored until recently. Hubby saw 3 great tits there last week but we haven't spotted any more. The feed, however, is disappearing so whether it is squirrels or birds we are yet to catch them in the act. I had more time this morning to take photographs and there were birds chirping everywhere. It was quite delightful strolling through the forest. I walked through the oak tree alley looking up. Rather a foolish thing to do as the trees are at least 25 metres high. There are no leaves yet, but the birds are tiny. They are also very quick and the only ones I managed to capture were a pair indulging in a bit of hanky panky. Not very well focussed due to all the twigs in the way - then it occurred to me I should have been using manual focus perhaps? What a fool
As I was nearing the spot where I had heard the woodpeckers drumming last week I could see several woodpeckers flitting low around the trunks. They settled on the trunks and were gathering insects I suppose as they stayed long enough to grab a couple of shots. I foolishly inched a bit closer but they flew off and didn't come back. I didn't realise this shot had the partner peering around from the back of the thee trunk until I saw it on the computer. I was quite pleased and intend to venture out again this week, perhaps with a chair to sit closer and wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.