Mono Monday : Fool

Fiendishly difficult MM again. I did think of popping out to buy myself a little tub of Sainsbury's gooseberry fool, but that just seemed too obvious.
A previous blip came to mind ( still intend to make that donation to the charity ), and I remembered that there was another pack of Tarot cards in the house ( I'm not a witch, just liked the look of them when I used to find crystals at psychic fairs ). The pendulum is from the time when I took a course for the over 60s on crystals and dowsing ( which makes me sound weird again ). I don't go for all that crystal healing business, just like crystals for their beauty, but I turned out to be a dab hand at dowsing.
It's actually a chakra pendulum with a rainbow of stones from top to bottom, which I bought years ago in Surfer's Paradise, Queensland.
Which makes me think I must be a proper fool for leaving it so long since seeing beautiful Australia. Must do something about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.