LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Just another picture of kids...

I was teaching the entire day so no time to go out and take any pics. I did grab this one of my kindy class while they were hard at work coloring in shapes.

I think one thing I have learned from teaching English in China is to never under appreciate the work that any teacher puts in (especially the good ones). It definitely isn't as easy as it looks and I only have ten 5 year-olds for 2 1-hour classes a week (for this class at least). My sister is going back to school to get her teaching credential and she hopes to teach kindergarten. After working with these little youngins, I still think she is crazy but I know she will be great at it.

I will admit though that there isn't many things cuter than hearing a room full of little kids giggle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.