Tattoo

Ouch! Getting the inside of your wrist tattooed really hurts. Worse, my tattooist warned me as he started colouring it in. Too bad if I had wanted to back out, he had already done the outline!

So I gritted my teeth and let him get on with it. I am very pleased with the result now that I am back home and showered, with a glass of wine at hand. The evenings work is all done. The tattooist assures me that there is just one more session to go to finish off part of the cover up I had done early in the piece.

Getting tattooed is the most bizarre sensation. Twice now I have had shooting pains from my armpit to my hip while my elbow area gets work. And no, it wasn't a heart attack. I hope not anyway.

It is really good to see something I have been thinking about for at least 10 years taking shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.