AdenMeray

By AdenMeray

Hyde Park

I'm grateful for a nice walk in Hyde Park accompanied by daffodils.

In this photo you can see a selfie of me and my mom nearly failed. I was struggling with selfie stick in there. According to me, it is one of the stupidest inventions because in order to take the full scenery, you either have to include the stick in the photo or tilt the phone and both of them reduces the quality of the photo. Plus, I don't like selfies. They're ok for Snapchat but generally I don't prefer posting selfies on another social media. However, I wanted to post this one because I liked the combination of daffodils and lilacs? behind. I love purple and yellow together. Also whenever I see daffodils, I think of the poem "I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud" by William Wordsworth with lovely imagery. You can find the poem from this link: http://www.poetryfoundation.org/poem/174790

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.