MonoMonday115: FOOLED

For just a moment there I thought we were passing through the quaint village of...Transylvania, Romania. I broke out in a cold sweat and my hands shook a little on the steering wheel, but then I realized we were just passing through Transylvania, Louisiana. This very small town has a rather 
Batty thing going on. We are spending the night in Vicksburg, Mississippi.
Vicksburg is a historic city on the Mississippi River. One of the most significant battles of the Northern War of Aggression as it known to many Southerners or The American Civil War (as the history books refer to it), was the Siege of Vicksburg. Having won this battle, the Union Army took control of the entire Mississippi River. Vicksburg is very historic in other ways too, but I won't bore you with the details. If you're a history buff, just check out the link to Vicksburg above. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.