Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Sneak kiss

Today's (slightly political) blip brought to you by the fact that there are still places in London that I cannot safely hold my fiancee's hand, let alone share a kiss. So here we are being sneaky, no kisses between us, nope...

There's a video doing the rounds, Boris Johnson speaking for the "Out [of the EU] and Proud" campaign which includes him speaking about the "progressive attitudes to LGBT issues" and the "environment of happiness and contentment" that LGBT people enjoy here. Forget what I think about the EU, I'm saddened that a) LGBT issues are a "they" and b) that Boris (as not out as LGBT) as Mayor is so oblivious to the realities. I am happy and content, yes, because I have a girl who loves me and we work hard at making a good life. But as long as I am a "they" and as long as "we" are in this situation - well, my vote is that he walk a mile or two in my shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.