April Fool's Day Hair

We were looking for some fun on April 1st, so we were up early to make a very special hair-do for the Sugar!  She was delighted with her cupcake hair style, and couldn't wait to show her friends.  It made her day very special for her.  Apparently, the 1st graders chased her down at recess to get a better look, but luckily no one had a lighter for the candles.  :) 

A friend dropped her by my work after school, and we helped set up for a special event at my work.  We were able to stick around for a bit of the event, and then had to head to a rehearsal for a little dance performance Sugar has this weekend.  

I still wasn't feeling very well, but the JOY in my Sugar's heart each time someone complimented her hair brought a smile to my face again and again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.