Sparkling day

The sun shone most of the day. I picked up some plants and compost and forked out my own compost heap. The Canon's Wife was passing and commented on the fineness of my compost. I even managed to get the mower started after its winter slumbers and did a first cut of the grass.

Earlier I finished off splitting the wood I felled a week or so ago. It is stacked and neatly fills the gap left by some of this winter's burning.

There are lots of bees about and a chaffinch called endlessly from one of the Monterrey Cypruses that towers over the garden. The plum tree that I feared had succumbed is about to burst into bloom and the marsh marigold was looking really really yellow (see extras).

The rain reached us at 5 this evening but I'd had more than enough by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.