BLOSSOM

a tiny blossom flower, of a small cherry tree, that stands in a container on the terrace.
Looking so much better than last year. I like that, a lot.
Thanks to JDO for hosting this month the Tiny Tuesday challenge.
I have put seeds in the earth, again, and as yesterday I digged up some geraniums and put them where a bare spot asked for it. And after that I sat on the balcony and read in my book.
After lunch Piet Hein suggested that we could look if the sheep were still in the meadows where they had landed Sunday. That would be an easy walk along the other side of the Weser.
We walked on the grass for a long distance, did not find the sheep, and when we reached the parking space of the road to Oberweser, we crossed that road and followed a path that started from there, into the forest and up the hills.
There are quite a lot of paths in the Reinhardswald and since we did not bring a map (only going to the sheep) we sometimes did not know where exactly we were. But one cannot get lost there. And finally we came upon the Frau Holle Weg, descended the path along the cemetry, and came home much later than we had intended to come.

My haiku:

No, I did not count
The flowers on the tiny tree
Enough for all the bees

And the proverb:

To be on pins and needles.

(= to be uneasy)

1897  Stevenson, St. Ives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.