Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Dark side of the Mojo

Good news is that I had a young handsome outdoorsy type come into Mountain Warehouse today, which brightened up a few minutes.
Bad news is that I seem to have lost my photomojo temporarily (I hope). Tried all sorts of permutations for Tiny Tuesday, but didn't like any of them. 
Then went wandering around the house and came across the above, which was Beth's 21st birthday present from her friends. We were all surprised at the time that girls of 21 even knew what a record player was, never mind where to get one! Just goes to show that the stuff us more mature folk (if only in age rather than outlook) grew up with is not gone, just biding its time before it comes back as trendy nostalgia. 
Now where did I put the lava lamp and the platforms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.