Fun Tuesday

Leo and I spent a few fun hours of the golf course. There was meant to be a junior tournament but none of the other kids turned up! So we headed out by ourselves and had fun anyway. Leo managed to avoid all the bunkers this time and he found more balls than he lost! He was also given a pack of balls by the Club Pro when we got back for having such a great round (and for turning up!). I did have to be a caddy extraordinaire at one point and brave the brambles to rescue a wayward ball. Typically I had just taken my jacket off as it was so warm - I don't recommend bare armed bramble tackling (extra).

After his round (we managed 10 holes) we treated ourselves to lunch at the clubhouse and then had another crazy golf tournament. Once again Leo emerged victorious! I got my own back later when we had our basketball competition. So far I am 2 up against the boys this week.

Leo then had loads of fun with the kids next door, playing in the park, racing around on their bikes and getting in some footie. I bought him a Fitbit Zip a few weeks ago and he got in over 30k steps today. He was very impressed - especially as that is almost twice as much as me.

And then we did a bit of gingerbread decorating, naming and then eating. Everyone got to make one and Leo awarded himself the accolade of best decorater. He certainly earned the fastest scoffer award - his gingerbread man hardly touched the sides - it was wolfed down in an instant.

Am now having a rest watching a bit of Midsomer Murder and cracking on with my crochet project. If I can stay awake long enough, Miss Marple will take over from Barnaby later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.