Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Jonathan Livingston Seagull

I've taken photos of seagulls before and made reference to Jonathan Livingston Seagull before as well, but who cares... I'm doing it again.

I know they're not often people's favourite birds, but I've always loved them and been fascinated by them. Maybe because I've always loved the sea, and being a midlander nothing evokes the seaside more than the familiar sound of seagulls. (That and the actual sea of course).

Regarding the book, for at least a decade or so, I used to read it once a year and always on the same day. But then I lost the book (or lent it to someone), and my annual read was forgotten.

I think I shall make tomorrow my new Jonathan Livingston Seagull day. Seems as good a day as any.

C

PS... As an aside this is taken straight from the camera, with a mono shoot profile. I haven't got access to Lightroom for a few days and despise how my iPad won't let me edit in full resolution. New challenges all around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.